As of the Vault update (7.7.1), there has been a Sensitive Events feature added into the Events module in Vault. The Sensitive Events feature is designed to override User Access and only present Events to a selected individual due to it containing confidential or Sensitive information that should not be seen by other Users. This article will show you how to use this feature.
In User Authorisation within the Settings menu, there is now a tickbox option for a 'Sensitive User'. By ticking this box, it allows the person attached to the login to be visible on the register of people to choose from when allocating a person to a Sensitive Event.
You will find User Authorisation from your settings menu.
In the Event form, there is now a tick box to mark whether an event is Sensitive or not. After ticking this box, a Find button will appear. You will then need to select the person who should have access to this event, complete the event form as usual and save the event form.
The user will then receive an email notification that they have been assigned a Sensitive Event. They can now view the event from their register as they would any other event. This will not show for any user other than the individual who it has been assigned to.