There are two available methods for removing an item from the Substances Register:
Archive - This method should be used when a previously-used Substance is no longer present within the Organisation. It removes the item from the active register, but keeps a copy of the data should it be required in the future. Archived items can be restored if required.
Delete - This method should only be used where a Substance was added to the register in error. Deleting the Substance will remove it from the register as well as all record of the substance at all locations.
In this video you will learn how to:
- Archive / Unarchive an existing Substance
- Delete an existing Substance
- Ensure you've learned the fundamentals of using Vault via our 'Vault Essentials' guide (click here).