Administrator users have the ability to disable the site filter in Damstra BI. This means that when a report is run it will not check to see which sites the user has selected in Damstra Safety and it will show all data across all sites. This is useful when broadcasting reports or setting up reports where you always want to view company-wide data or manually filter the sites yourself.
The video below explains the procedure, with additional written information available below it:
In each view, there is a field called “Current Site Filter”, or “Site Filter”.
To disable the site filter, drag this field into the filters section and set it to 0 i.e. “Site Filter" is "Equal to" "0”:
Secondly, you need to untick the Site Filter option under the "Access Filters" section. This is on the Data tab when configuring a report (only administrator users will see this option):
The report will refresh and you will be viewing data from all sites throughout Damstra Safety.
This article is applicable only to organisations who have subscribed to the Damstra Business Intelligence product.
For a downloadable version of this article click the file below:
Article is closed for comments.